School Logo

Orchard Primary

& Pre-School

School Logo
Translate
Search

Contact Details

School Logo

Orchard Primary & Pre-School

"Small enough to care, Big enough to inspire"

Homework 2021-2022

Autumn 2 - Week 6 - w/b 6/12/21 - 10 minute challenges :)

 

 

Monday 6th December

Spelling task – can you use your spellings to write 5 sentences in your best joined up handwriting?

Tuesday 7th December

Handwriting – please complete the activity stuck in your book in your best joined up handwriting.

Wednesday 8th December

TTRockstars – please log into your TTRockstars account and practice your times tables for 10 minutes! There are lots of different game modes to explore!

Thursday 9th December

Maths skills challenge On My Maths –it will be a task online where I can give you feedback online as soon as you have completed it! Use your log ins from last week and don’t forget to click mark it once you have done all the questions J

Friday 10th December

Reading comprehension challenge (will be stuck in books on Friday!) Please try your best to answer the questions in full sentences!

Autumn 2 - Week 5 - w/b 29/11/21 - 10 minute challenges :)

 

Monday 29th November

Spelling task – can you use your spellings to write 5 sentences in your best joined up handwriting?

Tuesday 30th November

Christmas theme! – Can you design or make your own Christmas bauble for our class Christmas tree?

Wednesday 1st December

TTRockstars – please log into your TTRockstars account and practice your times tables for 10 minutes! There are lots of different game modes to explore!

Thursday 2nd December

Maths skills challenge On My Maths –it will be a task online where I can give you feedback online as soon as you have completed it! Use your log ins from last week and don’t forget to click mark it once you have done all the questions J

Friday 3rd December

Reading comprehension challenge (will be stuck in books on Friday!) Please try your best to answer the questions in full sentences!

Autumn 2 - Week 4 - w/b 22/11/21 - 10 minute challenges :)

 

Monday 22nd November

Spelling task – can you use your spellings to write 5 sentences in your best joined up handwriting?

Tuesday 23rd November

Topic – can you find out 3 interesting facts about Mount Everest? Write them in your best handwriting!

Wednesday 24th November

TTRockstars – please log into your TTRockstars account and practice your times tables for 10 minutes! There are lots of different game modes to explore!

Thursday 25th November

Maths skills challenge On My Maths –it will be a task online where I can give you feedback online as soon as you have completed it! Use your log ins from last week and don’t forget to click mark it once you have done all the questions J

Friday 26th November

Reading comprehension challenge (will be stuck in books on Friday!) Please try your best to answer the questions in full sentences!

Autumn 2 - Week 3 - w/b 15/11/21 - 10 minute challenges :)

 

Monday 15th November

Spelling task – can you use your spellings to write 5 sentences in your best joined up handwriting?

Tuesday 16th November

Pudsey Day – can you find out 3 facts about why we celebrate it?! Write them in your best joined up handwriting!

Wednesday 17th November

TTRockstars – please log into your TTRockstars account and practice your times tables for 10 minutes! There are lots of different game modes to explore!

Thursday 18th November

Maths skills challenge On My Maths – you will have a log in and a letter explaining how to log on, it will be a task online where I can give you feedback online as soon as you have completed it!

Friday 19th November

Reading comprehension challenge (will be stuck in books on Friday!) Please try your best to answer the questions in full sentences!

Autumn 2 - Week 2 - w/b 08/11/21 - 10 minute challenges :)

 

Monday 8th November

Spelling task – can you use your spellings to write 5 sentences in your best joined up handwriting?

Tuesday 9th November

Remembrance Day is on Thursday – can you find out 3 facts about why we celebrate it?! Write them in your best joined up handwriting!

Wednesday 10th November

TTRockstars – please log into your TTRockstars account and practice your times tables for 10 minutes! There are lots of different game modes to explore!

Thursday 11th November

Maths skills challenge (this will be stuck in your books on Thursday). See how many questions you can complete in 10 minutes!

Friday 12th November

Reading comprehension challenge (will be stuck in books on Friday!) Please try your best to answer the questions in full sentences!

Autumn 2 - Week 1 - w/b 01/11/21 - 10 minute challenges :)

Monday 1st November

Spelling task – can you use your spellings to write 5 sentences in your best joined up handwriting?

Tuesday 2nd November

Poetry – please try to practice and learn by heart the verse of our poem that is stuck in your homework books - we will be performing this in our KS2 assembly on Thursday!

Wednesday 3rd November

TTRockstars – please log into your TTRockstars account and practice your times tables for 10 minutes! There are lots of different game modes to explore!

Thursday 4th November

Maths skills challenge (this will be stuck in your books on Thursday). See how many questions you can complete in 10 minutes!

Friday 5th November

Reading comprehension challenge (will be stuck in books on Friday!) Please try your best to answer the questions in full sentences!

Autumn 1 - Week 6 - w/b 11/10/21 - 10 minute challenges :)

 

 

Monday 11th October

Spelling task – can you use your spellings to write 5 sentences in your best joined up handwriting?

Tuesday 12th October

Topic – try and find 4 facts about Stonehenge– write them in your homework books in your best joined up writing!

Wednesday 13th October

TTRockstars – please log into your TTRockstars account and practice your times tables for 10 minutes! There are lots of different game modes to explore!

Thursday 14th October

Maths skills challenge (this will be stuck in your books on Thursday). See how many questions you can complete in 10 minutes!

Friday 15th October

Reading comprehension challenge (will be stuck in books on Friday!) Please try your best to answer the questions in full sentences!

Autumn 1 - Week 5 - w/b 04/10/21 - 10 minute challenges :)

 

Monday 4th October

Spelling task – can you use your spellings to write 5 sentences in your best joined up handwriting?

Tuesday 5th October

Topic – try and find 4 facts about Skara Brae – write them in your homework books in your best joined up writing!

Wednesday 6th October

TTRockstars – please log into your TTRockstars account and practice your times tables for 10 minutes! There are lots of different game modes to explore!

Thursday 7th October

Maths skills challenge (this will be stuck in your books on Thursday). See how many questions you can complete in 10 minutes!

Friday 8th October

Reading comprehension challenge (will be stuck in books on Friday!) Please try your best to answer the questions in full sentences!

Autumn 1 - Week 4 - w/b 27/9/21 - 10 minute challenges :)

 

Monday 27th September

Spelling task – can you use your spellings to write 5 sentences in your best joined up handwriting?

Tuesday 28th September

Topic – to find draw and design your own Prehistoric outfit! – think about the materials that were used and label these!

Wednesday 29th  September

TTRockstars – please log into your TTRockstars account and practice your times tables for 10 minutes! There are lots of different game modes to explore!

Thursday 30th September

Maths skills challenge (this will be stuck in your books on Thursday). See how many questions you can complete in 10 minutes!

Friday 1st October

Reading comprehension challenge (will be stuck in books on Friday!) Please try your best to answer the questions in full sentences!

Autumn 1 - Week 3 - w/b 20/9/21 - 10 minute challenge tasks :)

 

 

Monday 20th September

Spelling task – can you use your spellings to write 5 sentences in your best joined up handwriting?

Tuesday 21st September

Topic – to design and draw your own prehistoric weapon – think about the materials that were used (stone, wood, flint) Can you tell us what it would be used for too?!

Wednesday 22nd September

TTRockstars – please log into your TTRockstars account and practice your times tables for 10 minutes! There are lots of different game modes to explore!

Thursday 23rd September

Maths skills challenge (this will be stuck in your books on Thursday). See how many questions you can complete in 10 minutes!

Friday 24th September

Reading comprehension challenge (will be stuck in books on Friday!) Please try your best to answer the questions in full sentences!

Autumn 1 - Week 2 - w/b 13/9/21- 10 minute challenge tasks! :) 

Monday 13th September

Spelling task – can you use your spellings to write 5 sentences in your best joined up handwriting?

Tuesday 14th September

Topic – what facts can you find out about woolly mammoths or sabre tooth tigers? See if you can find 5 different facts for one of these prehistoric beasts!

Wednesday 15th September

TTRockstars – please log into your TTRockstars account and practice your times tables for 10 minutes! There are lots of different game modes to explore!

Thursday 16th September

Maths skills challenge (this will be stuck in your books on Thursday). See how many questions you can complete in 10 minutes!

Friday 17th September

Reading comprehension challenge (will be stuck in books on Friday!) Please try your best to answer the questions in full sentences!

 

 

Top